_ The Steve Tisch School of Film & Television  _Tel Aviv University


Established in 1972, the Steve Tisch School of Film and Television is Israel’s leading institution of film and television studies.
It is the largest film school in the country and has 850 enrolled students.
The school’s program is unique for its combination of filmmaking practice with a broad theoretical curriculum in many degree tracks: Directing (BFA, MFA), Scriptwriting (BA), Film Studies (BA, MA, PhD), and Digital Media (MFA).
In 2016, the school was selected as one of the top 15 International film schools by the „Hollywood Reporter“ magazine for the third time.


TAU’s Films:

A hundred short films are produced in the school annually. TAU’s films go on to participate in hundreds of international film festivals around the world and win dozens of international awards annually:
The school’s films have been nominated for the Student Academy Awards 6 times and have won twice.
The school’s films have been awarded CILECT’s prize for the best student film in the world for three years in a row.
16 of the school’s films have been selected for the Cinéfondation competition at the Cannes Film Festival.

The school has educated and raised generations of filmmakers and film scholars who are renowned for their crucial impact on Israeli cultural and the country’s film and television industry. Many of TAU’s graduates hold key positions in the Israeli film and television industries and leading roles in scholarship, criticism, and education in the field. Among them:

Ari Folman (Waltz with Bashir, The Congress), Dover Koshashvili (Late Marriage, Infiltration), Gideon Raff (Prisoners of War, Homeland), Hagai Levi (BeTipul, In Treatment, The Affair), Eytan Fox (Walk on Water, The Bubble), Eran Riklis (Lemon Tree, The Human Resources Manager), Savi Gavison (Nina’s Tragedies, Lovesick on Nana Street), Aharon Kashales & Navot Papushado (Rabies, Big Bad Wolves), Tawfiq Abu Wael (Atash, Last Days in Jerusalem), Renen Schorr (Late Summer Blues, The Loners), Rafi Bukai (Avanti Popolo, Marco Polo), Joseph Pitchhadze (Year Zero, Sukariot), Shemi Zarhin (Bonjour Monsieur Shlomi, Aviva, my Love), Assaf Tzipor (Ha Hamishia HakameritHaburganim), Dror Moreh (The Gatekeepers), Yoav Shamir (Checkpoint, Defamation), Tali Shalom Ezer (Princess), Elite Zexer (Sand Storm), Hadas Ben-Haroya (People That Are Not Me).

For more information please visit our website: https://en-arts.tau.ac.il/filmTV

For more information about the films, please contact:

Eti Tsicko

Public relations & Distribution

The Steve Tisch School of Film & TV, Tel Aviv University

Email: etitsicko@tauex.tau.ac.il

Tel: +972 3 6405698

Cell: +972 54 4461379